homeVenue/HotelsAccessing Jeju
Accessing Jeju

Special entry arrangements for Jeju Island

If you are directly landing to Jeju International Airport from your last destination, some airports in China, Japan and Thailand allow participants to enter Jeju Island without a visa*, except for citizens of the following nationalities: Afghanistan, Cuba, Ghana, Iran, Iraq, Kosovo, Libia, Macedonia, Nigeria, Sudan, Syria, and Palestine
* This visa is only valid within Jeju Special Self-Governing Province for a stay of up to 30 days. You cannot travel to other territories in Korea. For more information, please visit the website: http://www.immigration.go.kr/HP/IMM80/imm_04/imm_0401/imm_401010.jsp.
If you have any questions or require any assistance regarding your visa registration, please contact registration@mc2017.org.


There is a very flexible entry/departure policy for tourists traveling to Jeju.
Please consult the official website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade of the Republic of Korea for detailed Visa applications:  http://www.mofat.go.kr/ENG/visa/application/index.jsp?menu=m_40_10